Qatar Airways 787 DreamlinerAirlines Iberia Qatar Airways 

Iberia and Qatar Airways add new destinations to their codeshare agreement

The airlines signed an agreement in 2017 and now add new destinations that will provide more options to their passengers.

Iberia and Qatar Airways reported the expansion in the offer of destinations to the code share agreement they have held since last year.

Now the passengers of the Spanish airline Iberia, will have a wider offer from the hub of Qatar Airways in Doha, reaching cities in Africa, Asia and Oceania.

Qatar Airways passengers also add new destinations operated by Iberia, from the latter’s connection center, in the city of Madrid.

Iberia and Qatar Airways are members of the Oneworld alliance. Members of the Iberia Plus and Qatar Airways Privilege Club programs can earn or redeem Avios and QMiles miles when they fly with either of the two airlines.

Thanks to the new list of destinations, customers of these programs will have more options to enjoy those benefits.

New destinations available for Iberia passengers through Doha:

  • Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.
  • Karachi, Pakistan.
  • Lahore, Pakistan.
  • Islamabad, Pakistan.
  • Male, Maldives.
  • Hong Kong, China.
  • Phuket, Thailand.
  • Yakarta, Indonesia.
  • Denpasar, Indonesia.
  • Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam.
  • Phnom Penh, Cambodia.
  • Adelaide, Australia.
  • Melbourne, Australia.
  • Perth, Australia.

New destinations available for Qatar Airways  passengers through Madrid:

  • Bogota, Colombia.
  • Medellin, Colombia.
  • Montevideo, Uruguay.
  • Panama City, Panama.
  • Río de Janeiro, Brasil.
  • Santo Domingo, Republica Dominicana.


Related posts

Leave a Comment